gulbarga city gulbarga news
Hyderabad: South Central Railway has announced that it will run special trains for Hazrath Khaja Banda Nawaj Urs at Gulbarga.  The Urs is a famous celebration and people from all walks of life come to participate in it irrespective of caste and creed.  It is a three day celebration and people from all over India assemble to seek the blessings of Hazrath Khaja Banda Nawaz.  The special trains introduced by South Central Railway are as follows –

  • Train no. 7178: This train will leave for Gulbarga from Hyderabad on 1st October at 10.00 pm and reach Gulbarga the next morning at 4.15 am.  It again starts from Gulbarga at 5.25 am on the same day and reach Hyderabad at 11.30 am.
  • No. 7180: This service begins at 5.30 am from Hyderabad and reaches Gulbarga at 11.20 am. It begins its return journey to Hyderabad at 12.55 noon from Gulbarga and reaches Hyderabad at 6.35 pm.  This train travels via Begumpet, Sanath Nagar, Hafizpet, Lingampally, Nagaulapalli, Shankarpalli, Ravulapalli kalan, Gollaguda, Chittigidda, Vikarabad, Godamguda, Mylaram, Rukmapur, Tandur, Mantati, Kurgunta, Seram, Malked Road, Chittapur, Sulehalli and Wadi stations.
Railway is also running special trains between Nanded and Jammu-tawi between 1stOctober, 2012 and 28th November, 2012.  Train no. 02422 will begin from Jammu-Tawi on 1st, 8th, 15th, 22nd October and 5th, 12th, 19th and 26th of November, 2012 at 9.45 and reaches Nanded on the next day at 11.45 pm.  From Nanded it will start it journey on 3rd, 10th, 17th, 24th, 31st of October and 7th , 14th, 21st and 28th of November, 2012 at 11.00 am and reach Jammu-tawi the next day.

Leave a Reply.

    Basavaraj Harsur


    October 2012
    September 2012
    August 2012
    July 2012



gulbarga city kalaburgi bhuddha vihar bhudha vihar bhuddha gulbarga news